Friday, June 24, 2011

Kazumi Tateishi Trio - Ghibli Meets Jazz ~Beautiful Songs ~

Artist: Kazumi Tateishi Trio
Release: 2010
Label: HiHiRecords
Genre: Jazz, Anime OST


1. Itsumu Nando Demo
2. Tonari No Totoro
3. Gake No Ue No Ponnyo
4. Arrietty's Song
5. Umi no Mieru Machi
6. Le Temps Des Cerises
7. Ashitaka To San
8. Kimi Wo Nosete
9. Kaze No Toorimichi
10. Nausic臑 Requiem
11. Kaze No Densetsu
12. Kaerazaru Hibi
13. Take Me Home: Country Roads
14. The Rose
15. Teru No Uta
16. Le Tempes Des Cerises (Alternative take)


Anime soundtracks and jazz. A winning combination indeed. Proven here by the Kazumi Tateishi Trio.

I am sure Ghibli fans and all the like will rejoice at this album. Hearing all the already awesome ghibli music re-arranged as smooth jazz songs. But even to people not familiar with Ghibli films or music will certainly enjoy this album. I suppose it falls under the "easy listening" category, if anything. None of that esoteric music for musicians jazz. Just delightful music.

I might actually post some more of this anime jazz 'cause I really dig it and there is a surprisingly large amount of it.


  1. Thank you!

    i just found this and im so happy. I've only listened to Arrietty's Song and its so beautiful it makes me cry a bit. I'm already downloading and will listen to all the songs.
    Thank you! I love you.

  2. Thanks for the CD ^^

  3. I love this CD. Thank you. THank you.

    1. Thanks man. You truly rock
      See in Tokyo. Arigato

  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

    1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  5. Thank you !

    Do you have
    "Kazumi Tateishi Trio - GHIBLI meets JAZZ
    ~Memorable Songs~" ?